Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Governments have the option to spend the money of tax payers on different projects. Some may prioritize spending the money on enhancing the internet infrastructure services, however, some others would consider improving the public transportation system. Although both of those projects are important, I feel more inclined for the later option for various reasons

To start with, spending money on public transportation allows people to save time. Many people are reluctant to use public transportation because they fear that they might arrive late to their work place.. Spending more money on public transportation would allow more frequent shuttle service, expansion of network coverage, and more comfortable cabins for passengers. Thus passengers would not only arrive on time to their offices, but also the ride would be more comfortable. For example, I drive to work often Because my bus does not depart on time. If there are better transportation services, then I would definitely consider using the public transportation.

In addition, allocating more budget to enhance public transportation services creates a cleaner environment. The emission of carbon dioxide released from car engines pollute the air. For example, in china the pollution level of air is far above the standard limits. Surprisingly, It is estimated according to environmentalists that air quality index reaches up to 200 which is considered the worst in the world. If plans are in place to improve public transportation system, It is estimated that the air quality index would improve by at least thirty points. Therefore, confidently saying, a better public transportation system means a better air quality and healthier people.

Finally, There are private investors in the internet services which can help the government to build good internet infrastructure services. For example, companies like Venison , T-mobile, and Netflix are private companies that are willing to spend lots of money on building a good internet network. However, public transportation is more of a government responsibility. Moreover, public transportation fees has to be affordable inorder to allow rich and poor people to use it.

To sum up, spending more money on public transportation is a priority for the governments. A good public transportation system reduces car usage and creates cleaner air. Furthermore, it reduces pollution and supports people health.