At some universities, students take part in making decisions about the issues that affect daily life of everyone on campus such as how many hours the libraries should be open each day or what kinds of food should be served in the cafeteria. But at some universities, experts are hired to make these decisions, and students are almost never involved. Which approach do you prefer and why?

There is no shortage of opinion on whether or not universities should hire expert to make decisions for issues related to daily life of students. In my opinion, I think it is better to hire elites for this job rather than students. I feel this way for two major reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, students does not have enough experience and foresight to handle these kind of decisions. Not only that, they might be biased toward their friends and themselves when making important decisions. However, an expert has adequate experience and he can make decisions more accurately and fairly. For instance, one of my cousins, was elected as a student who could make serious decisions for university. He misused this power which was given to him to get popular in the university, and he made decisions that were only beneficial to his friends and himself. After some time, some students were furious with his poor actions. As a result they filled a complaint against him, and asked the university to take action immediately. When university's dean found out about this, he expelled my cousin from university. For this reason, I think it is better to let less biased individuals to make these kind of decisions.

Secondly, universities students are busy with their courses, so they would not accept these kind of responsibilities. When students attend university, they only focus on their classes, assignments, projects, and final exams. Therefore, they do not have enough time for making decisions for university. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was at university, my professor asked me to plan and organize our weekly group meeting. Although it seemed that it was only an easy task, it always wasted my entire day to prepare everything for this meeting. I can not imagine how much time students need to make decisions for university's issues.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that students should not accept these kind of responsibilities, and university must hire expert to make these decisions. I feel this way because students does not have enough experience unlike experts, and because students are busy attending their classes.