Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible.

Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Every young adult shapes his/her life differently. It is always difficult to determine when a young adult becomes physically and mentally mature enough to live independently from his parents. While some young adults decide to abandon their parents' house, others prefer to continue living with the family for a longer period. I believe that young adults can benefit in many ways by living with their families.

First, parental guidance and assistance are important factors that contribute to a young adult's life. For example, it is better to discuss problems and difficulties arisen with parents, who have extensive experience in their lives. They can lead or illuminate a child to more appropriate solutions or decisions. The obedience to parents' guidance would provide rather favourable consequences than harmful. Moreover, parents would prevent an adult from committing possibly dangerous acts such as addiction to drugs or alcohol.

Second, young individuals would have a relatively "burden-free" life, if they are to live with parents. This is mainly because the domestic chores such as cooking, shopping, paying utilities and overall house maintenance are usually distributed among family members. Such duties seriously distract and overwhelm a young person who is willing to concentrate on studies. As a result, they will cause poor academic performance.

Third, while living with parents, a young adult can still possess and even develop independent thinking and personality. It is mainly a matter of how parents trust him and respect his decisions. For example, in my case, my parents always try not to interfere with my independence, on the contrary, they encourage and induce me to devise my resolution to a problem.

To sum up, I think that young individuals should live with their parents for a longer period since it will help the former to be under "fair" guidance and concentrate on studies together with personality. In my opinion, a clear distinction between maturity and independence should be set.