Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

People have different ideas about when one should commence his own life independently from his paternal family. While some people believe children should not decide hastily in this regard, I believe that the independent life should be started as soon as possible, as per following reasons.

Firstly, the sooner the child begins his own life, the sooner and the more stronger the self-confidence will be nurtured in him. self-confidence, which is an indispincibe part of any success that somebody may achieve, can only be developed when people are directly encountered to real chalenges in the life. And no one faces the vicissitudes of life before he starts his life alone. Parent cannot distill self-confidence by training their children. It is clear that independent life does not mean that children should tear any bonds with thier parents. On the contrary, they should consult them when they have any challanges to get benefitted from their parent's life-long experiences. However, they should directly tackle their own life pronblems and it is achievable only in an independent life.

Secondly, it is through the independent life that one discovers his own desires, wishes, strong and week points and ... and generally knows himself better. When children continue to live longer in their parent homes, chances are that they begin to live the life that they parents have always aspired and perhaps could not fulfill. People have tendency to guide their beloved ones to achieve vicariously what they have always wanted but could not achieve. If this happens to a child and he lives how his parents expect him to live instead of how he personally desires, he will not live a happy life, no matter how successful he will be in his life. As an instance, I have an aquaintance who has always aspired to study literature. However, borning in a family of engineers, he studied and selected a career in enginnering. Although he is successful with his career, he always complains he does not feel deeply fulfilled and happy.

Finally, commencing an independent life as soon as possible will obviate the potential of conflicts in the family. Because of the age and generation discripancy between parents and children, they have diffrent sets of values, philosophy of life and ... that would inevitably lead to frinction between them. living separately reduces the chance of discords to a large extent and helps to preserve the respect among parents and children.

In conclusion, I believe every person should begin his own life, independently from his family, a soon as it is possible for him in light of above-mentioned reasons.