Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their family for a longer time. Which of these solutions do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Young minds always want to be in their personal space. One can always see them disturbed when their privacy is taken away from them. Due to which they are always eager for independence from their parents. To my view, it is ok to wish to be independent. It let's that person grow and allows his/her own space.

Taking an example, my childhood friend Kritika had always been fun, loving and enjoying her life. We both used to hang out after our classes; she used to spend alot of money on food, stationaries (which she wouldn't even touch after buying it), clothes, etc. After her 10th, she went out of the city to study, as she wanted some independence from her familly. After some years, when I met her, she was totally a different person. She told me how she had learned handling money, the household chores, studying and even she had starting doing a part time job. That day, I had seen a different person in my friend who was responsible, independent and hardworking person. Thus, according to me independence let the child to grow, to think practically.

What if one day your parents meet with an accident? We have never considered this situation. Being with parents, we become so dependent on them that we never care about the hardwork that they do. If we live independently it will make us a more responsible person. We are always relied on our parents for the dinner, buying essential items, our tuition fees and in some cases washing clothes. Once the young adults would be independent they will have to do everything by their self, from washing clothes to ironing them, buying groceries to making food, paying the rent, bills, etc. We get to know our responsibilties when we have no one to depend on.

In contrast, if the young ones live with their families, they won't be able to face the world as they have never opened themself. They always live in their comfort zones which limits their activities. When they take up job, they are not able to handle failure and end up doing something wrong. But, when these young ones are given their independence at an early age, they learned to tackle such situations are ready to face the world at an early stage. Thus, according to me, young adults should be given independence from their parents, to inculcate sense of responsibility, hardwork and managing failures.