Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

Most children fantasize the idea of living alone and the feeling of "independence" seems very fascinating in the developing stages of life. As exciting as this seems, the responsibility of management right from the young age is a pretty daunting task. I feel that living with families can aways be beneficial and I feel this way for several reasons. The coming two paragraphs will explain how the young adults will be benifitted by this.

Firstly, although a large number of kids move out to live an independent life at a very early stage, only a few succeed. This is mainly due to lack of experience. By spending more time with our families, we encounter various other problems faced by adults and the way in which they get through it. For example, young adults usually are nonchalant and do not pay attention to various things that need to be managed every month such as paying bills, grocery shopping, cleaning, etc. When we spend time with our families for a longer time, we get to observe a these being performed by some other famiy member and gives us a sense of realization about the responsibility that is to be needed for living independently. Even if, living alone might inculcate essential qualities such as independency, however, certain experience must be obtained by helping parents with these responsibilities for a certain period of time which will help us gain experience in the activity.

Secondly, living with family is also essential since important qualities such as sharing, bonding, compromising, etc. are developed in the children through them. It is certain that values learnt at childhood are easier to adjust with than when done in adulthood. These qualities are to be definitely needed in some point of life and these cardinal values are imbibed in children only through family. To state an instance, even if the growing kid moves out to stay independently, he might be uncomfortable living with his roommate due to lack of any adjustment being made in his earlier part of life. Without family exposure, the kid might develop into a conservative and aloof kid and these behavioral issues might cause trouble in future.

In conclusion, this has both pros and cons and depends on the individual capabilities and choice of the person. However, I am of the opinion that children must spend as much time as possible with families as it helps gain insight in some aspect or other. It is essential for kids to learn with these life experiences and develop themselves as they grow up.