Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

Parents are like pillars for everyone at their young age. In my opinion, it is better for youngs to live with their parents until they are mature enough. I feel this way, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, youngs by their age and nature are at the learning phase. At this critical age, youngs need proper guidance, and family members can be the most reliable caretaker. With the help of proper suggestion, youngs can get into their trail which ultimately leads to the summit of achievement. Experience gained by my uncle illustrates this point vividly. When he was at his high school days, he was involved in dancing class given by the college because he always wanted to gain recognition in the field of dance. Despite his relentless effort, he could not do the dancing steps clearly and attractively. He thought to quit the class. But, at that moment his mother helped him to gain confidence. She managed all the required materials for the dancing and urged him to practice at home too. Furthermore, she herself practice with him so that he fell motivated. Finally, he mastered all the moves and now his dance moves are immaculate. If there was no family support at the right moment, my uncle would not have been able to achieve his dream.

Secondly, family members always protect their children from getting involved in bad friend circle and stimulate them not to make such friends. In the absence of proper care of the parents, youngs can involve in bad deeds. The habit developed by one of my friend is a clear example of his point. His father and mother were in abroad. They used to come to visit him once in the year. He was free at his home and used to do anything he want. With the passage of the time, he made friends who were drug addicts. Due to these friends, he started to use drugs. Furthermore, he got caught red-handed when he was dealing with drug customers. If he was under his parent’s proper care, he would not have involved in such activities.

However, it is also true that beings with parents for a long time can make young one utterly dependent on their parents. If the youngs are getting what they want, then it is possible that they may not be serious about their future and may not think about making money independently. So it is necessary for youngs to understand themselves rather than being dependent without proper consideration of the future.

In conclusion, i am of the opinion that young should spend their time longer with their parents because parents provide the proper guidance at the immature age of the young and they help to be away from bad friends circle. However, parents, may not always can do better for their children on themselves. For his the sense of maturity and self-understanding is needed for the youngs.