Some young adults wants independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specifics reasons and examples to support your opinion

There is much debate about the topic of whether to stay or not with family after a certain age. It is said that most young adults want to live independently from their families. But is this always true? In my opinion, I think that I will prefer to live with my family forever because it is my duty to support my parents when they become elderly since they were with me when I was a child. In this essay, I will address two potential reasons.

For me, independence does not mean that I should start living away from my parents. Today's I am capable enough to go for high studies is just because of my parents. They have helped in my education, look after me when I was sick and motivated me at every step of my career. Take an example from my personal experience. When I was a child, my mother would teach me, look after my homework, and help me to understand mathematics. At that time I was very poor in that subject but today I am an Engineer, doing a job and earning money. Sometimes, I feel so proud of my parent that they have helped me to become a person which I have never dreamed of. For this reason, I believe that I would never think to stay away from my parents.

As I was helped by my parents when I was young. Therefore, It is also my responsibility to take care of them as they age. As people age, their health declines, and they need more attention. In the belief system, a person becomes like a child again when they become old. They need more care and pampering. So, I do not want that my parents feel helpless when they are in need. As they have fulfilled their parent duties, I will also fulfill my responsibility. For Instance, In India, which has a very beautiful culture where every member of the family lives together. In a single house, you can find more than fifteen people ranging from grandchild to grandparent, in some cases, even great grandparent also. This inspires me to always stay together and connected with our family members and help whenever other is in need.

In light of the reason mentioned I strongly believe that I will prefer to stay with my lovely family forever and together.