In our lives, many of us must have witnessed such situations that there is a point when you almost give up then something happens and changes everything into positive. I have got a very matching story to this from my fifteenth birthday.

When I was on my second grade in the high school, my close friends had thought to do something special on my birthday without my knowledge. Eventually, I found out that they wanted to bring me to a rock music concert. However they never knew that I almost hate that kind of rock music which was metal. Metal music has been always too much noise to me. My friends on the other hand literally adore metal music and they are big fans of the band. Just to be kind, of course, I never said anyhting against this idea and accepted to go to the concert. It was a Metallica concert and the tickets were almost from the nearest point to the stage. Despite my reluctance against the band, I did not show any sign of boredom until the moment that changed everything in that concert.

The band were singing their songs one after another and I essentially felt bored since it had never been my kind of music. However the most popular song of the band was going to be sung next, which almost everyone knew at the time. The main vocalist of the band sought a random person to come onto the stage and sing with them. He precisely said "the man in red on the second row" which was definitely nobody else than I. My heart was pounding. I sensed adrenaline mixed up in my blood and streamed through my veins. I virtually had an heart attack. I was on the stage with Metallica and grabbed the microphone next to the band members. After having sung the most popular song of theirs, and getting lots of applause by the audience, I climbed down from the stage and walked back to my spot next to my friends. That was undoubtedly one of the most unforgettable days in my life.

As far as I am concerned, one should never give up on anything before the ending. You can never know what the life is going to present you next. Therefore, it is better to have fun and seize the moment instead of pondering about the past. By this way I believe we may find the happiness.