Sometimes it is better to be dishonest.

Some people believe that honesty is the best virtue within social communication. Others say that sometimes people have to be dishonest for positive outcome. I agree with the latter with two elaborated reasons.

First, being dishonest can arise positive effects. Most people think that the dishonesty eventually brings a negative effect for both people and their related groups. However, being a dishonest person sometimes can be helpful for people if someone choose to act dishonestly with a good purpose in a positive manner. For example, during my school years, I used to walk back to my studio after attending lectures. The route that I used was a shortcut which did not have any kinds of lights. One day, I finished my classes in late night and walked back to my studio as always. There was a man and a woman in the road. Surprisingly, I found that the man followed th woman with weird face. The lady realized the mans’ awkward action and frightened immediately. I seemed she need some help. Therefore, I went close to her and whispered that you can act like I am your boyfriend until the weird guy disappeared. After that, I yelled weird guy to get off the road. She was satisfied with my help and treated me later with foods at a fancy restaurant.

Second, the confliction among the society become seriously negative. Unexpected accidents such as stalking may happens to anyone. By being dishonesty, people can prevent those accidents. Most people in Korea use “Coupang’ which is similar with the ‘Amazon’ of U.S. Products that people ordered can be delivered to their front porches. However, this convenience has its critical false that people have to reveal their personal identities to get their parcels. For people who live alone, it can be a root of serious crime. Therefore, most young people who live without their families fake their identities to prevent the accidents. By using wrong name and fake phone number, they can easily avoid the problems from giving their personal informations. The police department of Korea announced that the crime for single women can be deceased if they use the fake informations.

In conclusion, many positive effects are given to people for bring dishonesty for positive purposes. Therefore, I insist that it is better to be dishonest from time to time.