Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes it is better to be dishonest. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

No one can deny the fact that honesty is a trait that everyone needs to acquire. In the given scenario, it is perceived it does not make any difference if we be dishonest sometimes. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that we could not be better person if we are not honest with ourself as well others. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, no can pave the path of success with dishonesty. To be more precise, we need to be loyal to everyone if not then it will be of our own loss. Drawing from my own experience, one of my co worker used to make excuses to perform any assigned task. She even used to make fake excuse of her heath condition to get rid of work. Needless to say, this activity of her hampered herself rather than other as she lose the chance to prove herself as an intelligent worker. Furthermore, if she had accomplish her given task then it would create better opportunity to foster her career. Thus, dishonesty merely contribute to our loss.

Secondly, once the person get accustomed to do bad deeds for their comfort, it might work for short run nevertheless it is not fruitful in long term. In addition, we could loss our self respect and dignity which eventually lead things go wrong. I have witnessed this in my own personal life. My co- worker again for instance, since she was habituated of making false excuse and enjoying privilege eventually, her deeds could not get shade for long and got fired instantly. Therefore, nothing can be accomplished if we have false intention. Sooner or later it will return to us which devastate our path of success.

The above statement sounds reasonable yet sometimes dishonesty could motivate to ace and this should not be overlooked. To exemplify, my sister was poor in her study and time and again she used to get demotivate nevertheless I used to motivate her saying her study was good. Eventhough it was a lie, it prompt her to be more focused towards her study consequently she aced her board exam. Therefore, if intentions are right then it does not matter for being disloyal.

All things considered, despite the fact sometimes it costs nothing for not telling truth , we should be mindful of we reap what we sow therefore being disloyal is not welcoming as this is not going to work every time.