Sometimes people are assigned to work in a group on a project. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The group will be helped more by a person who is willing to do what other group members want than by a person who often strongly insists that things should be done in a way that is different from what the group wants to do.

First and foremost, willing to do other members' desires bring about a close relationship among all of them and paves the way for a group to flourish. It goes without saying that human beings feel sympathy towards whoever listening and being agreed with them; ergo, this feeling causes better relationships and even friendships. Moreover, members of a group who are each other’s good friends can act more cooperatively and increase the effectiveness of a group’s function. To shed light on this, imagine a company's sales team is going to do a beneficial sale, and they are required to work with each other to attract the customers. A company in which the sales team members are friendlier, because members do not reject others' ideas, would understand each other while negotiating and covering each other's flaws. As a result, the members help the company indirectly by listening to other members of the team and building a good relationship.

Another reason coming to mind is that standing alone against a group's interests would be considered persistency and can break the group apart. To put it simply, when a single group member goes on as he wishes, other members would think of him as an obstinate person and will never want to consider his words. Therefore, as the person insists on his ideas, ; the groups could deviate from its path since there would be extreme disputes about the matter. Take for example a personal experience, once when my friends and I decided to go on a bush crafting adventure, I suddenly opined to go on another direction in that I felt the passage could be easier to pass. Afterward, as my friends refused my decision and I kept on insisting a rival between me and another one happened and made us stop the adventure and go went back for avoiding a bigger fights. Had I not insisted on my belief , our adventure as a group would have not faced a failure.

All the above-mentioned ideas prove the point that a person who is willing to do what other group members want will help the group. This is owing to the fact that a good listener makes the members friendlier with each other . Besides, a single person cannot counter a whole team's wishes without a problem .