Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

In my opinion, I believe that students are more influenced by their friends more their teachers. So, I disagree with the statement mentioned above for the following reasons that we will explore in the following passage.

I agree that teachers influence students in some way, but the influence of friends are broader and more general. First, the only place where students contact their teachers is classroom at school. That’s limited compared to where students meet their friends. Students meet there friends anywhere at school and lunch break even after school activities and hanging out together. This consequently limits the influence of teachers versus friends influence.

Moreover, the time spent with friends make the students more affected and closer to their friends than their teachers. As I mentioned before, the only time where a student get to interact with his teacher is at school and most of their interaction will be on academic topics. While students spend more time with their friends specially after the evolving of technology that made it so easy to communicate with anyone anytime wherever you are. Eventually, the time spent with friends is more than the time spent with teachers that is limited to school hours.

Finally, psychologically speaking, students tend to spend more time with friends of their age. So, they won’t be judged by friends who share the same style, problems, and issues while they might be judged by their teachers due to age difference between teachers and students. meanwhile, students speak same language, have same dreams as their friends and this eventually let students speak openly with their friends about studies, problems, and interests. That’s why friends are of greater influence than teachers whom topics are mostly restricted academically.

In conclusion, both teacher and friends affect the students but the influence of friends is definitely more than that of teachers.