Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends

In our life, there are important people who influence us a lot. Friends and teachers are the most influential people. Among these which one is more influential is a debatable topic. Some people think that teachers are more effective people on students but others think the opposite. I agree that teachers influence students more than their friends because of various reasons. In this short essay, I will try to explain why I think in this way.

First of all, teachers have an important authority over students and due to they rate them according to their performance, students try to act how their teachers expect from them. By doing this I try to convince their teachers that they are keeping their advice. For example, in high school one of my teachers was very sensitive about completing duties on time, this behavior caused me to be a person who is completing things before the deadline. As can clearly be seen from this example, students tend to act according to what their teachers expect from them.

Secondly, students learn most things directly from their teacher instead of their friends. Due to they learn it from their teachers, it is quite difficult to act the opposite. For example, a student learns how to write from his teacher. He will try to use the pencil as how his teacher shows him. One of my friends was using the pencil in a very strange way. When I asked him why he use it in such a way. He said that he learn this style from his teacher. This is an important example of how teachers can be influential even in a very simple issue.

In conclusion, whether students are more influenced by their teachers or their friends, I can say that it is a very complicated issue. I still think that teachers are more influential on students than friends.