students in high school should learn by sitting there listening to the teacher while taking the notes or communicating and sharing ideas with classes. which one is better?

The question is that students in high school should learn by sitting there listening to the teacher while taking the notes or communicating and sharing ideas with classes. Everyone with regard to his personality and his private viewpoint can maintain a specific direction toward this statement; however I am inclined to affirm that the second way can be a useful selection. Participating in the discussions of class can provide some advantages for students in their current and future life. My arguments and reasons are listed below which strengthen my point of view:

To begin with, it is axiomatic that sitting and taking note continuously can be tedious for everyone; hence a worthwhile solution for avoiding from this circumstance is that teachers require students to be active in the class. A teacher should not forget that when students with different backgrounds share their opinions, spontaneously the level of knowledge will be raised up in the class. Such a condition will cause students to affect on each other’s ideas; as a result the creative and objective ideas will be formed.

The second reason why I advocate from communicating students in a class with each other lies in the fact interpersonal skills. This approach can improve the students' personality. For instance, the shy students can use this opportunity for optimizing their character and overcoming on their fears; consequently the self-confidence feeling will be reinforced in them. Also speaking in the class helps students to make new friends for themselves.

Moreover, there is a bit of different point here. When teachers allow students to participate in the discussions, the competition can enter to the scene. Nobody could overlook this fact that the competition plays a crucial role in obtaining prosperity; subsequently the students will do more efforts for attracting their teachers or at least showing off.

By taking all above mentioned arguments this conclusion could be drawn that participation and

Cooperation provides an advantageous bed for both of the students and teachers. Broadening knowledge base, gaining self-confidence feeling and creating competition among students are some achievements in this way.