For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Although a certain conclusion cannot be made, in spite of all undeniable merits of stud

ying hard in school, I firmly concur with the idea that social skills is necessary for being successful in our occupations. The following paragraphs will substantiate the most outstanding reasons.

First of all, one should take into account this significant fact that sociable people who can communicate sufficiently with others in their job environment feel much better. As a matter of fact, their efficiency due to suitable relationships enhances exponentially. They overcome difficulties during their works by making constructive relationship with their co-workers and costumers. To illustrate, one needs only to refer to the number of prosperous people who achieve their goals via making a cordial setting in their works. To demonstrate, most of the scientists all over the world contend that developing interpersonal skills helps people to promote their position swiftly. So they established an experimental program worldwide to estimate the effectiveness of having friendly relationships in work on people’s efficiency. The results are surprising: over 90 percent of prosperous businessmen keep their work environments friendly and behave with people so kindly.

In approaching this issue, apart from the fact mentioned above, one should regard another subtle point meticulously that due to high number of graduated people in different fields, it seems so difficult for them to find an appropriate job in their favourite field. Most of them have almost same skills and information in their majors. The determining element in this occasion is having social skills. The modern offer abundant examples of people hired because of being skilful in communicating with people with different perspectives. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics, revealed by a recent social research in our country, show that nowadays companies prefer to hire people who in addition to their expertise in their major, are totally expert in making friendly relationships with customers.

Being sociable is vital to everyone to survive today’s tough life. Taking all aforementioned arguments into account leads us to the conclusion that we should contemplate about attempting hard to obtain social skills beside educational ones. Having better communication in our working environments not only heighten our chance to find a suitable job but also help people to progress dramatically.