For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

People have long been seeking ways to achieve success in their future jobs. While most people state that in order to become successful in your career, you should study hard, I tend to argue that attaining success in the future career depends strongly on having the ability to relate well to people. In the following essay, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

First of all, having a good relationship with people can create an intimate working relationship among employees. As a result of this, employees share their opinions, experiences and so forth in order to help themselves avoid making mistakes in their career. For instance, five years ago, I worked for a pizza restaurant. Because I had good communicative skills, I could forge a good relationship with my colleagues. So, I easily asked my questions from them about performing the job like how to prepare pizza, how to do the job more quickly and efficiently. In other words, they gave me complete support, helping me prevent making common errors which they experienced in the first year of participating in their occupation. This also could enhance my chances of getting a promotion very soon. Thus, having a good relationship with other employees not only pave the way for career progression but also help you cope with the obstacles of the career you face without difficulty.

Another equally significant point is that people who have social skills can attract more customers in the marketing field, creating mutual trust between the company and clients. As a result of this, the companies' income will rise significantly, benefiting employees in numerous ways like having a high salary. For example, one of my friends worked for a company last year. Although she had spent a long time studying hard about marketing strategy, she finally got fired. This was because she was not only shy and reserved but also not able to communicate with people in order to advertise and sell the company's products, making the company face failure.

To conclude, I believe that relating well to people rather than studying hard will result in becoming successful in the future occupation. In this way, you can both use your colleagues ‘experiences and allure more customers. Thus, I highly recommend that people enhance their social skills to achieve success in their future vocations.