ecause the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer-TPO 31

People have long been seeking ways to lead a pleasant life. While most people argue that living in this rapid pace at which the world is changing makes it hard for people to be happy and satisfied with their lives, I am of the opinion that today, people are living happier in comparison with the people in the past. In the following essay, I will vindicate my stance through two noticeable reasons.

To begin with, the rapid changing of the world provides the opportunity for rapid advancements in technology, making the life of people easier today than that of the past. In this way, the amount of workload people should deal with has dramatically declined, providing them with more leisure time to pursue whatever hobbies and interests make them happy. For instance, today, there are a variety of kitchen appliances like laundry, vacuum cleaner and so forth. In the past, however, there were no appliances, meaning that the work should have been done by people. What my grandmother experience is a compelling example to clarify this. My grandmother had to wash large numbers of clothes by her hands, coping with a physically demanding job. This type of work not only took most of her time and energy but also caused her to contract diseases like arthritis due to using her muscles too much. Also, during the whole day, she was busy doing house chores, having less time to participate in her beloved activities. Had she not lived in the past, she could have experienced a much happier and healthier life, making her more satisfied with her life.

Another equally significant point is that scientists have speeded up the pace of the improvements in medical science due to the fact that the world is changing so quickly. In this regard, people can have a healthier lifestyle, increasing their welfare. To illustrate this, ten years ago, my grandfather died because of cancer. This was because doctors could not able to diagnose his cancer at an early stage of developing due to the lack of necessary equipment. However, two years ago, my mother could be cured after experiencing cancer since the technology had advanced a lot during eight years, helping doctors to cure people. Consequently, the fatality rate has been significantly declined. This example shows that the quicker the world is changing, the faster medical science is improving, helping people to attain more happiness through their healthy lifestyle.

All in all, the fast pace of changing everything in the world has made life happier compared to life in the past. This is because people today have more free time to do their interests and because the development in science makes it possible for people to live longer and healthier. This is why I believe that people today are happier and more satisfied with their lives when it comes to comparison with people in the past.