A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

A teacher is considered as an instrument to transform a kid into knowledgeable being. As this is a very important instrument in everyone life, as it lays the basic foundation to understand things around us. So it is important that the instrument is able to connect the dots well and explain the things in a way that students would able to understand them and explore them. If there isn’t connect or sync with the teacher and children then that instrument i.e teaching is considered ineffective. So I support the idea that A teacher’s ability to relate well with students and with suffice knowledge in a subject is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught. The following are reasons for my stance:

First of all, if the teacher is able to think in student’s shoe. Then the teacher would able to express and approach the teaching in a way, where students can connect the dots easy. I would give an example to illustrate my point, so back in school, our chemistry sir approach was to just jot down the points on the board and we would copy that in our notes. So by this approach of teaching, we felt we aren’t learning anything. Whereas our art class was more interesting, the professor has taken us to a museum and try to explain the artist painting by showing their paintings. So the approach of teaching plays a vital role even though every teacher is expert in his own field.

Secondly, if the teacher is able to relate well with the students, then he is a good listener. So we would patiently clear the doubt well, even though the doubt raised is pretty small. It is very important that all the students don’t perceive things at the same pace, so it important to clarify even the small doubts. So back in my college, I have asked a doubt to my maths teacher, even though he has excellent knowledge, he considered my doubt as silly and couldn’t clear my doubt. So I don’t consider him as an effective teacher.

Lastly, if the teacher is able to relate well with the students, then he is definitely making the class effective and tapping the passive attention of students. And then eventually make students to learn a lot from the class.

In conclusion, the important trait of a teacher is to have sufficient knowledge about the area and able to communicate the information well with students.