TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

In the country like India, people have a strong inclination towards the education over other streams like sports or social activities. But my perception doesn’t fit this idea of the box. I would strongly agree with the statements that sports and social activities should be treated as important as the education. And colleges and the university would need to financially fund equally among all these 3 streams. The reasons behind my stance are as follows:

Firstly, I could connect this scenario to the analogy that five senses of our body. As all the senses are equally important for the body, similarly education that is a process of attaining the knowledge, the sports -the physical activity and the social activity that is social interaction together make a person complete. If a person attains the knowledge through education but doesn’t invest any time in physical activity then the person would gradually become unfit, if we are sick, then we can’t concentrate on any other things. So all the 3 things make healthy life for the human.

Secondly, all the humans aren’t meant to become Einstein or Stephen Hawking. Many have potential became a next Rodger Federer or Sachin Tendulkar. So the college provides a podium, where people can identify their interest and passion. So it is very important that college provide equal resources for the sports too along with the libraries. So that student could excel in that field of interest with help of the resources.

Thirdly, irrespective of being brainy or sporty. The person should be able to socialize and well communicative. So if a person could able to breakthrough a theory, it is very important to express his ideas and the convince the people around. So the ultimate contentment he would receive only by gaining appreciation from the people. So as the college is the place which should inculcate all these skills in the people, so college to cater some time and funds to social activities too. So that students would open up and try to be more expressive.

In conclusion, the student’s time at college is very important in student’s life, if at this time if the students are nurtured in a right way then it would eventually make a proper pathway in their future. So colleges and universities should give equal attention in sports, social activities and education.