A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught.

Teachers role nowadays is an essential the student develpment and growth as an indiviual, so a teacher ability to be relatable with student is believed to be more important that the exellent delivery of knowledge toward the student. I personaly believe that the knowledge gained by student is much more important that the relationship between the teacher and the class. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, the main goal of teaching process is for the student to attain the nessesary knowledge in order to develope as an indivisual. I have to adimt that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. When i was student in the second grade, i looked up to my teacher and cosidered her as my role model, therefore, i valued our relationship more than learning the subject. However, as i progressed in my class, i realised that i lacked alot of important aspects regarding my subject. As a result, i did not perform well during my tests. For this reason focusing on the subject in the class in more crusial that for the teacher to relate with student.

Secondly, while i believe that establshing a connection with student is benefical, the teacher can fuse the two aspects together to inhance the teaching process. My personal experience is a comelling example of this. During my second year of high school, i had been experincing diffeculties with my math subject. But my good relation with my teacher started to positively effect my understaning of the subject. In other words, the ability for the teacher to realte with student should not be neglected, rather it can be used to help the teacher in many aspects.

In the light of the above mentined reasons, the class should always attain its main goal of passing the knowledge to students and the relationship could be used to enahnce the teaching process.