Teachers are not value as they were in the past, do you agree or disagree.

There is no denying that teachers play a crucial role in students lives. Teachers provide students with the essential information and skills required for their future success. Although some people, if asked, would say that teachers, nowadays, are more valued than they were in the past, others think that teachers are not valued at all compared with their peers in the previous decades. The basis for my views is because governments cuts, their contribution decline due to technology advancement.

In ever increasing in public demand, governments have reduced their investments in education process as a whole. Governments are required to build hospitals, create new highways and invest a massive amount of money on army developments. As a result, governments budget is not distributed fairly. Educational institutions like schools and universities receive less and less funds from their governments. Therefore, even though, teachers still enjoying some privileges like free health insurance, excellent retirement plan and paid vacations, their average salaries are below nation salary. Since money play an important role in teachers image and dignity, they value has been brought down by low income.

In addition to their low salary, in their endeavor to minimize their expenses, universities substitute teachers with online courses and classes. Even though teachers who are teach in those online classes get a decent salary, the reduction in total teachers job positions has been greatly disvalued the teachers job position in our communities. In contrast, the high demand for teachers to fill ever increase job positions in the past created a good image in people eyes. People used to look at teachers as they are not only well knowledgeable, but as they the only source of information delivery. Introducing online classes negatively effect teachers image.

As a conclusion, we can safely say that even though their still essential part of our community, teachers image has been devaluated due to the introduction of government cuts and online college.