Teachers were more valued and appreciated in the past more than today.

Since the dawn of education and building schools, parents and students had been valued teacher and their job. On the other hand, nowadays, people forget the ethic of paying respect to educators. I strongly believe that in the past people more appreciated teachers rather than present time. I have at least two reasons to explain my point of view.

First, making progress in technology and invention of computer make process of learning much more comfort than before. Moreover, people no longer need to attend to schools and learn from traditional school. Owing to render new way for education, we can infer that people do not pay a heed to teachers in order to appreciate their position and career. As an explicit example, some video games and fun program can take the position of teacher for student, so parents prefer to provide home schooling for their children. It is convincing that parents can take advantage of this way by reducing cost of commuting to school and preventing to pay tuition fee and other costs pertaining to schooling. This line of thought brings about deficit attention to teachers and reduce thankfulness towards them.

Second, by enhancing the number of universities, more student can attend to universities and become teacher. In contrast, in the past, there were a few prominent teachers whom all individuals know. By means of being well known, all parents and students were compelled to appreciate those teachers. In addition, to have high score student had to work hard to get high rank in the sight of their teacher. For instance, when I was in high school, in order to pass my final exam and go through university, I needed to take some courses. All students in my city either had to take this course by one teacher the only teacher all over our province in the past years. Once, there was no way unless being punctual in attendance to school. As a result, we paid respect to our teacher and tried to make sure he was satisfied of our manner because there was no other choice for having a math teacher in our city. Had we have other math instructor throughout our province, we would never have appreciated him that much.

In conclusion, in the past, people because of some reasons like lack of teachers in their cities had to pay respect to their teachers. Besides, nowadays, advancing in technology makes prevalent home schooling and studying far from school which not only reduces gratitude towards teachers, but also provides self-studying for students.