Technology desighed to make people's lives simpler actually makes people's livies more complicated

Currently, with the advancement in technology, there is an increasing number of people attaching more importance to the upgraded technology, some of them even expend lots of money to catch up with the trend of high-tech. While a bunch of individuals are reluctant to follow the trend since they reckon that technology makes their lives more complex, which does not benefit them. Personally speaking, I contend that technology does simplify our lives and there are a couple of reasons to account for my view.

To start with, the technology enhances our production efficiency. To be more specific, with the advent of technology, individuals from all walks of lives are equipped with advanced technology, like computers, media and so on. Therefore, individuals’ productive efficiency is largely promoted. For instance, Rebecca, one of my best friends, who now work in an enterprise listed in fortune 500, offer brings a laptop with her. The initial reason for bringing a laptop is that such kind of technology enables her to cope with any problems emerging in her works, which apparently reduces the time spent on the commuting and elevates the efficiency. In addition, helped by varieties of software installed in the laptop, she is capable of displaying their work more vividly and getting the point across in a short time. For example, she usually makes power points to explain their project plans to their customers. This example illuminates that the technology boosts our efficiency through cutting time spent on needless affairs.

What’s more, the technology also contributes to the upgrade of our lives. Owing to the engineers’ creative ideas, the number of newly-emerging products is ever-rising, which affords customers with multiple choices of appliances, like a dishes-washing machine or sweeping machine. Hence, individuals with these machines are capable of spending the time saved by the state-of-the-art technology to refresh themselves. In addition, the emergence of e-commerce also ensures that individuals can purchase commodities from all over the world at a click of a mouse, instead of traveling there with a huge cost. The research conducted to evaluate people’s willingness to utilize the advanced technology demonstrates that 78% of individuals are likely to purchase these products due to its effect on facilitating their lives in different aspects. Those people who harbor the conservatory ideas toward these products are merely for the sake of costs, instead of casting doubts on its function on easing their lives, which obviously verifies that the technology renders individuals with a lot of conveniences.

Admittedly, some technology cannot be utilized with the knowledge accumulated before, however, it is easy to handle these problems by having a glimpse of the instruction since engineers are updating the technology to enhance customers’ feeling of using. Consequently, the technology will not impose more burden on users and its disadvantage s are compensated by its diversified perks.

In a nutshell, technology has exerted advantageous effects on individuals’ lives since it not only elevates the efficiency of production but also facilitates people’s daily lives.