Technology designed to make people s lives simpler makes people s lives more complicated

It is undoubtedly that the development of technology contributes to the great progress of our society. Some people claims that technology actually makes our lives more compliecated instead of simpler as it intends; however, I could hardly agree more with the statement that technology indeed simplify our lives in all aspects. The fundamental and deeper discussions are illustrated as follows.

To begin with, current technology plays an important role in advancement of education since it make it easier to people to access resources. For one thing, nowadays, there are diverse kinds of online courses with high quality for people to learn. They even do need to go out to learn about the knowledge. For instance, high school students may want to learn some introductive subjects related to their intended majors in college in advance, which can help them know more about the major and lay a solid fundation for their future learning. They can easily find such online courses posted by different universities which are helpful for them. For another, it is simple for students to ask for help from others since they are able to not only send message to their teachers for answers at any places, but also discuss with their classmates online to solve the problems together. Thus, problems can always be solved in time which leads to no obstacles for their further study. By contrast, in the past, it was hard for students to ask questions, they might either went to schools or teachers' home for help, which wasted a lot time and energy.

Additionally, technology contributes to better relationships of families in current society. Communicating is much easier due to the widespread use of Internet and the development of portable electronic devices, like mobile phones, laptops and so on. People can make phone calls or even video calls as soon as they want regardless of distance and time, which is beneficial for family members to keep in touch with each other regularly. For instance, family members who live in different cities or countries can make phone calls to exchange their experience, so that they can know more about each other and enhance their relationships. However, without those kinds of electronic devices, people might need to travel a long distance to visit their relatives, which could make their relationship not so close since this kind of travel could be costly.

To sum up, from what we have discussed, we may safely conclude that technology a simpler life rather than a complicated one. Both education and family relathionships can be benefited from it.