There is nothing that young people can teach older people. Do you agree or disagree?

The 20th and 21th centuries are characterized by all the momentous changes, which have been made in human's lives. Perhaps the most important milestone of these two centuries is learning process. Stemming from this fact, a relevant question that is a moot point is whether older people could rely on teenagers' knowledge or not. Due to the controversial nature of this question there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however to a great extent of the conviction that human beings regardless of their age have their own knowledge and experiences, which might patronize other people to address any problem. In the ensuing paragraphs some convincing reason will be delineated to elaborate my personal stance.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that new ideas can provide fertile ground for people to recover from any critical situation. Indeed, if people run into huge problems, effective and fresh ideas could address successfully those difficulties. Broadly speaking, we all know that elder people have poor concentration and their power of mind has decreased over time. So, they can't surely interpret the phenomena and come up with fresh ideas. To elucidate more on this issue, the lifestyle are changing day in day out and young people are closer to changes. As a matter of fact, although old people are experienced and learned people and have experienced myriads of trials and tribulations overtime, their mind and views are obsolete and might not be useful to imitate. As a tangible example, whenever I face serious problems whether in my education or personal life, I prefer to get help from younger people or people with same age. Because I am of the opinion that I will provide with different new ideas and could choose the best way to handle my problems.

Another reason that cannot go unnoticed is that in today's hectic world, technological advancement has penetrated every single facet of our lives and young people are more inform of these technologies. To put it in general word, if elder people run into a problem with technology, no one better than adults could patronize them to overcome the problem due to the fact that old people have not experienced any technology during their life time. Going into the depth, not only can young people provide an opportunity for elder to get acquaintance with many latest version of technology but also can enhance their self- esteem and become a self-sufficient person. However, what was alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the countless merits it has, indisputably, young people are not mature enough to come up with effective and fresh ideas. In fact, elder people are experienced owing to the fact that they had coped with different difficulties in their personal life. Nonetheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

In the light of the reason elaborated, I reiterate that learning from people regardless of their age could allow people to improve their life. Actually, young people can adopt themselves better to the available condition and are able to come up with effective ideas. In addition, with the advent of modern technologies, which elder people have not experienced, young people could provide old ones with a wide variety of new information.