Today, life is more easier than when our grandparents were children. Agree or disagree?

Nowadays, thanks to the improvement of technology, human beings enjoy welfare and high quality of life. When it comes to question that in comparison with the time when our grandparents were children, is life more convenient or not, almost there will not be any debate, and most people give answer positive answer to this question as I do. I will elaborate upon my opinion in the next paragraphs.

First and foremost, if we notice, we will understand that in about 60 years ago, there were only a few numbers of vehicles, and many people had to travel by horses, at least in my country and especially in my hometown. After development of the vehicle industry, public transportation systems also improved. Then the possibility of trading between far places rose, and people got access to many facilities that make the world a better place to live. Therefore, compared to the past, persons enjoy more welfare.

The second important reason that should be taken into consideration is that, after the advent of Internet technology, essentially human can access to a great deal of information that make life easier. In addition, today, people stay in their homes and do their shopping, call their relatives and friends who live in a far place, and even they can easily see them on their computer screen. These were only a handful of many examples that show that life is how much comfortable in contrast to the past.

Last but not least, thanks to the medical developments, many patients become treated soon. However, in about 50 years ago there were not any hospital in my hometown. A great number of people died because of simple diseases that now doctors diagnose and cure them in only a few days.

All in all, taking thoroughly all the above mentioned reasons into account, this conclusion can be drawn that there are many distinct differences between quality of life in today and about 0 years ago. Enhancement of technology in various areas has helped individuals to have a more convenient life, and even live longer. They now enjoy vehicles, different facilities, Internet, rapid treatment, to name but only a few. Without any shadow of doubt, the next generations will enjoy more comfortable life than we have now.