TOEFL essay: Why go to university?

Nowadays , getting into a university or a college is a desire for most people . Different people have various reasons for getting into university based on their social , cultural , or even family background . However , as far as I concerned , getting into university is necessary for one’s future due to some reasons , which I will explore in the following essay .

To begin with , it is clear that university provides us with wide knowledge about things around us . As a matter of fact , we have deep understanding about society thanks to the lessons in classes . This not only broadens our knowledge but also helps others . More importantly , nowadays , university is a symbol of high education. A degree from a university makes us stand out among others . For instance , it is true that an international company only hire those who have at least a Bachelor’s degree . In general , universities give us a chance to broaden our mind .

In addition , university ensures a decent job for the students in the future after graduating . As a result of accomplishment a four-year study , it is not difficult for students to find a job which help them afford their own livings . Moreover , graduating students also have good environment network place with friendly peers , good bosses , and interesting works thanks to the graduated degree . A very good example is my brother ,who had graduated University of Michigan last two year, is working at Amazon as a research assistant . He can afford his own livings and supports financial problems in my family . Moreover , his working environment is enjoyable with creative and hard working coworkers . In short , university makes it possible by ensuring a decent job .

In conclusion , there is no doubt that university gives us a chance to improve ourshelves .This not only provides wide knowledge but also ensure a decent job for us in the future. As a result , it is clear that everyone must get into university or college to complete himself.