Some people prefer to take a position in a company and work for the company. Other people think it is better to go into business for themselves. Which do you think it is better? Give reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today’s society, the question should labor work for a company or go into business for themselves has become a controversial topic among people in many circles and cramps. Different people have various types of responses to this topic based on their society, culture, or even family backgrounds. However, as far as I concerned, I believe that startup business is better than working for a company for some reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, going into own business gives the employer more experience. As a matter of fact, people can get knowledge about operating a company by themselves by establishing a corporation. In other words, the owners must find either the investor or the project by themselves. More importantly, getting more beneficial relationships is easier by establishing a business. In fact, people can create new associations with others which benefit in the owner’s future work through starting a company by themselves, such as through a project, a discussion, a meeting,… A good example is my father’s business. When he was a journalist in a local company, he had many colleagues who were specialized in finding and writing news. After retiring, he decided to open a local restaurant near my house, but the staff applied for the restaurant was limited. Therefore, his old coworker helped him by writing small news about lacking positions in a restaurant. Thanks to them, now my father’s restaurant is running on well.

In addition, going into a new company helps the owner more dependent. As a matter of fact, he has no way but to find the money invested by himself. Taking all potential relationships, such as friends, relatives, parents, is a good way to have money to run on a company. Moreover, the owner must be dependent on all operations of the company from the details to the larger one. In other words, getting a good performance requires the owner’s carefulness and hard-working. For example , my friend, Alex, had a dream to open a company which produce toys for children. When he was turning 20, he took a loan for business from his friends and parents. Although they all thought that Alex’s job would meet failure soon, his work turns out to be successful by his passion and keening. His work is admired by others at the same age. In short, being more dependent is improves by establishing a business.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that going into a business is better than working for a company. This is not only because its helpful experience but also its being more dependent. Thus, if condition is supported, people should know how to run on a company by themselves