TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

I disagrees with the statement that sports and social activities are as important as classes and libraries. Moreover, Sports and social activities should not get equal amount budgets as Classes and libraries. Even though the activities is important, it does not mean those activities need much money as classes and libraries.

Students should pay more attention in classes and libraries than activities as it help them too achieve academic knowledge. The university should support academic departments to appeal students to take part in. In order to to that they need more money. Also, Students tend to participate in classes more than sport and social activities. For example, in one 20 students class load, everyone use classes and libraries resources but not every body attend social activities and sports.

The materials for classes and libraries are more expensive than equipments for activities. So it is worth to invest money to improve academic material. To specify this, the library need tons of Text books and Computers, each of them cost more than three hundreds to one thousand dollars. In comparision to sport equipments they need less than 100 equipments in one room and that need less money to support than libraries.

In conclusion, classes and library sections are more important than activities. Students come to the university, mainly to study in classes and research in the library. Unlike social activities, it is just alternative activities which is not require as much as academic in classes and library. In the present, classes and library need more fund to reconstruct its facilities in order to serve a number of students.