TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

In my opinion, I agree that sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support at universities and colleges for several reasons.

First, sports and social activities can shape students' character and body which will benefit them in their whole life. To a deep extent, students are not only a machine to create benefit by their knowledge and skills, but the living creature who have feeling and motion and healthy need and spiritual desire. So universities should consider to spent more finance to organize sports and social activities.

Furthermore, students who are trained through multiple aspect abilities may dedicate themselves better to the future company and society. The real evidence identify that although some students gained high credits in class they do not know how to cooperate with others and can not manage their motion well. For a group, sometimes EQ abilities is even more important than IQ.

Finally, sports and social activities may make universities more charming and attractive to fascinate more students coming. Almost all parents and children hope to attend a university providing a comprehensive training so the investment of sports and social activities will make university more successfully.

To sum up, universities should finance equally between sports, social activities and classes, libraries so that it will do good to both universities and students.