TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Engaging some form of regular physical activity leads to improvement in health and general well being,on being said that physical exercises both aerobic or anaerobic requires great deal of vigor and active participation. I am of the opinion that engaging in some form of sports activity is equally imperative and it also goes a long way in maintaing health in an eclectic way.This essay will discuss my stance towards providing greater emphasis on co-curricular activities.

Contrary to the belief that excelling in a specific subject area of study is of a greater importance than emrolling in some form of sports activity or social events, evidence shows that engaging in regular physical activity and participating in social workshops helps in improving motivation, providing them with some sort of recreation, increasing their attention spans, enhancing concentration and building up overall characteristics.Some administrators believe that university is a symbol of learning and teaching. So, the money should not be spent on trivial activities which is not related to education. On the other hand, some others think that even sports and social activities are related to education and can determine future success. As it is said that body and mind are strongly interconnected,it would only be wise to believe that both are dependent on one another as the saying goes sound mind equals a sound Body. Furthermore a large number of Psychologist also have confirmed that depressed patients do not participate in any form of social activity or recreartion beacause of low energy levels, poor motivation and a great deal of inertia.

Secondly engaging in any sport activity allow one to channelize their unpleasant emotions through a process known as emotional catharsis, as it can release the residual anxiety and stress. Catharsis essentially refers to a release or discharge or cleansing of emotions, generally with the purpose of relieving the stress that develops from holding these emotions within the individual, in adiition research also suggests that movement