TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our life is full of ups and downs. To keep up with many circumstances in your life, Sometimes we need to make up stories to maintain a good relationship with our friends or family. Some people think that is wrong and telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship, no matter how hard the situation is. As far as I am concerned, I think that telling the truth is not going to work in many situations and to some extent, it might hurts.

First of all, telling the truth is sometimes ruthless. As a matter of fact, concealing the reality might brings out better outcome and save people's lives. For example, if someone diagnosed with an early stage of cancer, the doctor suggested that it is better not telling him that he or she has a cancer. According to many research that conducted by many scientists that seventy percent of cancer patients dying right after knowing the truth about their illness. However, those who are not aware of having this deadly disease, they have hope in recovering fast and sometimes their heath improved a little bit. As you can see, not telling the truth is helpful in certain circumstances.

Secondly, telling the reality might hurt people's emotions. Often compliments are crucial for people to fell good about themselves and increase their level of happiness. For example, two months ago, my best friend was trying hardly to lose some weight since she started to put in too much weight. As a result, she started to do a lot of exercise and controlling her eating habits. Two weeks later, when II met her at the mall, I found that there is no change in her body and I know the hard working that she did to lose weight. Instead of telling her the truth, I told her that she looks great to make her feel happy

about herself. This example demonstrates that telling the truth will hurt people unintentionally .

Admittedly, telling the truth is a key component in any successful relationship. We shouldn't lie to our parents or the one whom we love them. To be honest with the people you love will bring joy and peace. The one who is telling the truth will not have to worry about making up stories to make their lies seem true. However, sometimes concealing the truth is crucial in some situations.

In a conclusion, we should tell the truth to maintain a good relationship with the people around us. But, in certain situations, we should cover the truth because not only the truth is harsh but also the truth hurt people emotions.