TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

, Honesty is one of the most precise virtue for human beings. Telling the truth is crucial to build a strong relationship .However, some people tend to tell a lie to save themselves from certain problems.Some people think that telling the truth is detrimental for any relationship because they fell that truth will hurt people. As far as i am concerned, I think telling the truth is basic ingredient in any successful bond.

First of all, telling a truth will create a strong bond among people. If you always tells what are happening exactly without lying ,people will trust and respect you, and you will be known as trustworthy person. Therefore, these people whenever they have problem, they will come to you because you gain their trustiness.On the other hand, if someone tells the lie to cover their mistakes in order to keep the relationship , one-day people will figure out his/her lying and they cut their relationship imidiatedly. For example,my friend Youstina and I still friends till today because we never hide anything from each other even sometimes the truth is hurtful such as whenever she asked me about her weight, as she is overweight , I told her the truth that she still overweight because i love her , I want her to lose some weight to stay healthy .Since then ,my friend believe any thing i tell her because she knows that I am always telling the truth and that strengthens our relationship.This example demonstrates the importance of telling the truth.

Moreover, telling the truth brings happiness in any relationship. When someone tells a lie ,he feels regret and sad. However, when you tell the truth ,you fell much more comfortable and satisfied no matter what the consequences of telling the truth.For example, my husband and I have been married for almost ten years, and we are very happy together due to the transparency in our relationship ,as we never lie to or deceive each other.All the couples in our family envy us and they questioned a lot about the secret of our successful relationship until one day my husband tell them the secret which is the honesty.

To put in a nutshell, if you want a good relationship among people or to fell happy in your life ,you must to tell the truth all the time. As being a mum , i will seek to implant the virtue in my children to secure a happy future for them.