TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since, from the past friends are the very essential creature in every person's life in needs and in joys. Different people have distinct perception in admitting the importance between old friends and new ones. Some people might love making new friends as different people have different uniqueness whereas some might find influential with the old friends. I agree with the latter one with the facts that the old friends share a good bond of understanding with the loyal, trustworthy and honest relationship.

First of all, friends are an integral part of any person's life and add happiness in life. It also has a saying " Friends in need is a friend indeed". It is easier to share the feelings and secrets with old friends than to new friends. For example, When I walk with my old friends we tend to criticize the surrounding people with humorous which adds joy and fun in daily life. But its not comfortable to share such silly things with the new friends as we don't know their taste of humor.

Secondly, old friends are always there when we need them. They are like our family members with whom we do not feel shame in asking help or demanding certain things. For example, when I want to visit any new places than i just had to make a call and they are ready without questioning why I want to go there. They are so easy to communicate with. Moreover, such camaraderie relation is not common among the new friends.

Finally, aged friends are more than a teacher in giving an advice. As they are friends for so long, there is a trustworthy relation among them. For an instance, I had made a mistake in my project. When they realize about it they instantly correct me and saves my grade from degrading. When I do good things they applaud me and it gives me motivation to do more innovative things which is obviously lacking in new pals.

In conclusion, I share a healthy bond with old friends as they are supportive, genuine and factual people.