TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In public and private commutes cars are vastly use. Cars have been used as private communication or as a taxi or shear cab. Many companies like uber or ola make a business out of these private or cab systems. When it comes to how our future will be looked like, I think there will be not much difference in our future days comparing with our present day.

First of all, Private cars have been used by who can afford and we use cabs to avoid public traffic and more comfortable journey. Cars are getting cheaper and peoples buy it as a sometimes as a social status. In the near future, the population increased and more people can afford cars and peoples find the ways to make their journeys more comfortable. So there is a huge chance that the amount of cars increases dramatically.

Our economist and environmentalists prevent us from buying cars because of the emission of carbon dioxide from cars and traffic getting worse. But, maybe the concept of the car totally changes in our future. Even now Tesla and many other car companies introduced electric cars to the markets and maybe in future cars fly just like science fiction movies.

Some peoples argue that in the near future peoples sincere about traffic problems and use more public transport. Our public transport may be developed or invent some new comfortable and convincing way for peoples. But there is a chance that due to overpopulation public transport getting worse and overwhelmed by crowed and more peoples prefer private transport. Use of cars or public transport depends on peoples and countries. For example, in the United Stated peoples prefer cars over public transport whereas in Europe peoples prefer public transport. So the use of cars increase or decrease depends on countries policy and its peoples and it is always unpredictable what are the new invention near future will bring to us.