TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

Times goes to fast, so much so we can’t feel it, which imposes people to invest it in good things rather than waste it in unuseful things. Especially nowadays because there is too much distraction that people can’t handle with it. And will explain why In the following essay.

First of all, new technologies is became wilde spread and for example phone mobile which connected to internet, now almost every body is addicted to social media we can see that people spend hours surfing in network, looking for news, friends, scandals. And that depend on the person. And as a compelling example myself with the social media, I had an important exam and every time I open my books to study I found my self with my phone drowning in this vast world. And that was a huge mistake that costs a lot for me.

Secondly, human tends always to satisfy his pleasures, and found himself all the time fighting to choose between what he must to do and what he is doing in reality, and I give myself again as an example, when I go out to pay my bills or whatever it is important I found my self in stores doing shopping or some days I plane with my friends to workout and we finish in coffee shop instead gossiping.

In other hand companies plays on this side and invest a lot off money on commercials and marketing because they know that poeple is weak to things bringing enjoyment and pleasure.

To sum up, I strongly believe that people today spend too much time en enjoying himself than doing beneficial things because there is more attraction today than yesterday, and because human loves fun by nature.