TPO 08 agree or disagree: television advertising directed towards young children (age two to five) should not be allowed.

While many people believe that there should be restrictions for younger children to watch television, i firmly believe that it should not be forbidden to them because of all the advantages it can bring with.

In recent years, television networks have made programs exclusively for younger audiences in hopes of delivering not just something entertaining for them to watch, but also to serve them as a learning tool. Channels made for children like Disney kids, offer a wide range of programs that have educational purposes without leaving the entertainment value behind.

Additionally, these programs are often made to boost certain qualities of a child, like their creativity.I have recently experienced this with my son. A couple of weeks ago i found my 3 year old son drawing a house from watching a program called Art attack, when a host would teach the kids how to make certain artistic things like pictures or statues. using pencils, markers and other objects commonly found in the house.I was impressed, for i had never thought a television program would be able to teach a kid how to draw and express himself better than his school could ever have.

Likewise, in an age where young kids are being drawn more to technological objects such as cellphones and tablets as oppose to more traditional activities like playing outside or even spending time with their parents, televisions can be an optimistic alternative for parents and children to consider when spending time together in favor of parent and son bonding.

Television has never seen like a viable option for kids to see, especially the younger ones, but in the times we live in, it has made itself accesible for all types of people of all ages, including the small children, granting a number of benefits in educational and parental values.