TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern technology world everyone of us including from kids to older people, we are all addicted to the easiest life style which not good for the healthy way of doing things. I strongly, agree the point which says that children are not allow to play the computer video games for the following few reasons why I am supporting that statement.

First of all, most of the kids are nowadays wearing eye glasses at very small ages. One research article states that the reason for this problem is kids are playing video games more than six hour per day which causes more strain to the eyes and leads headache. Parents supposed to exercise restriction on hour of playing these games so that we avoid health disorders. Further, they are very inactive during the class hour, if, we are parents encourage the children in the real life games like running, soccer, cricket and basket ball that will helps in improving their health status.

Secondly, some the online video games using violent and vulgar text in message part which makes kids in going wrong path. Even though, there restriction in access these web sites still, it is not that practically implemented in the real world situation. For example, star war online video games which gives lots of sexual text that may corrupt our children in future. Some video game like word power games really helps the children to learn lots of things from internet games but they are fewer currently, If, these kinds of video games we can encourages the kids to play it.

Thirdly, over all school performs of children are reduced much since last thirty years because of kids more time encourages themselves in playing video games and not doing school home work. As a result more kids are getting only grade C and very few student getting grade A. This situations must be changed in order to make our children more productive for the nation. Above mentioned statements I got from CNN news channel interview.

Finally, because they spend more time in playing video games they are not having any kind social interaction even within family, for example one of friends son he very much interested in video games when relative comes house during that also they are not welcoming them, not even saying hi to neighbourhoods. Further, kids become more admen even the refuse to eat because they are very involved in the video games. Not only kids doing these activities even are the elder, we elder always busy in the mobile phone games.