TPO 12 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Taking broad knowledge of many academic subjects or one specific subject is the issue of many youngsters before going to college. In general, knowledge defines our way of thinking. In other words, how much expansive our viewpoint can be, is related to knowledge we have gained formerly. On the other hand, there is no need that all of our knowledge be around academical procedures. Our lifetime is limited and this short time should not be wasted on aimless tasks. I surely recommend just focusing on one subject. It seems less in number but in another hand more detailed in quality.

First, when someone studies more than one subject he had less time to explore all aspects of each ones and as a result, his knowledge does not reach to the top at none of the subjects. Second, societies are in demand of professional experts in particular subjects and extra sophomoric knowledge in most of the cases do not fulfill employment's requirements. With contrary point of view, someone may argues that multitasking is an integral part of jobs at the present century and to address this demand, he may considers that this ability is obtaining just by expanding the subjects of academical knowledge. It's completely true that multitasking is a necessary skill every job candidate should have to take his/her dream job, but it is obvious that this skill doesn't provide just by academical knowledge and it is mostly related to personal experiments and nonacademical knowledge. Finally yet importantly, multi subject uptake takes a lot of time and hinder the individuals to develop other aspects of their life.

In summary, I think it is absolutely better to focus deeply on one major subject to reach to its utmost and besides gaining other social abilities you can guarantee to get your dream job in the future.