TPO 15- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Money is very important part of our lives. It is used by all of the people in terms of buying food, clothes, purchasing car and house. Spending huge amount of money gives individuals with power. Some people believe that in order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their money at young age. In my humble opinion, I agree with the statement that young adults must manage their money at their tender age. I feel this way for two main reasons, which i will explore in the following essay.

First of all, parents has the responsibility for their children to know the importance of money. They should instill in their young minds that gaining sense of responsibility for their money will be rewarding. At a young age my mother taught me the great importance of handling my own finances. For example, my mom and I opened a joint bank account its main purpose is for me to track how much money I save in a year. I save all my money from my allowance and money that I receive from doing household chores. As a result, I was eager to save more money so I can buy the material things I want to have and not asking my parents to buy me toys and clothes. I gained independence at that point, just a little gesture of saving up small amount of money taught me that every penny is important and it is difficult to earned money, so it must be used wisely and properly.

Secondly, growing up with the mental knowledge of saving up helps me to become responsible person. Using your hard earned money for important and meaningful things like spending it for your health and insurance is a big leap towards being financially stable individual. Because I was taught by my mother to save up at an early age I still adopted her life lesson up to this day. For instance, I tend to save up for emergency expenses because we don't know when we will needed large amount of money for hospital bills and medical expenditure and it is very expensive to get hospitalized nowadays. Also, I get a plan for life insurance and medical assistance if something happened I can have monetary assistance through my insurances. I believe its better to save up for the future rather than worrying later on. To sum up, having financial stability is vital in every human being because you will not worry if something bad will happened and you must be prepared for anything.

To summarize, I agree that children should know how to manage their money even when they are young. This is because it will prepare them to the future of becoming financially stable.