TPO-15 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

it goes without saying that in such a sophisticated world in which the value of people is highly depended on the amount of money they have, so important is money that can change one's life forever. people choose the way they treat to other people based on how wealthy they are and most of the connections between people are built on financial basis. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among academicians about whether children should learn to manage their own money at young ages in order to become financially responsible adults or not. Some people are the leading proponents of the claim that it is not necessary. However, I firmly believe that it is essential for children to learn it at young ages. The rationale behind this will be elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs by 2 fundamental reasons.

The first reason which juts of mind is that in case of failure in managing their money, children don’t lose something significant. As children have less money and their concern is not as important as adults, their loss cannot be a big trouble. On the other hand, should an adult encounter a failure in his financial issues, the loss might be significant and huge for his or her life. An example can shed light on this claim; take an 8-year old boy for instance and let us assume that he hasn’t spent his money for a long time to buy a play station for himself. having gone to buy the play station, he is confused with the variety of different models. he bought a model that is not suitable for their television and he wasted his money. he did not lose a lot of money but instead, he learnt that he has to ask someone who is into the field before buying something and never waste money easily.

In approaching this issue, apart from the point I mentioned above, another equally important reason that should be scrutinized is that they become familiar with concept of accounting and mathematics. children at young ages are eager to learn and not only does learning how to manage their financial issues give them a sense of independency, but also help them to become familiar with the concepts of mathematic and accounting which can help them in a plethora of fields. The noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics revealed by the Psychology Center of the University of Tehran, illustrates that over 70 percent of students who learnt how to manage money in their childhood, get high scores in mathematic. that vividly shows the importance of learning about the basis of managing money in childhood.

In summary, taking all the aforementioned ideas into consideration, one can safely conclude that learning how to manage money in childhood is not only good, but also vital for their adult responsibilities.