TPO 16'' independent the best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide

Whether traveling in companionship of a tour guide or not is a convoluted controversy and has been a matter of argumentation. On the one hand, some people believe that traveling alone is better inasmuch as the expenses are minimized as they are visiting everywhere individually, and they do not have to share anything. On the other hand, others claim that following a leader in a tour is more enjoyable owing to the fact that the trip will be memorable. In my point of view, I am inclined to the latter idea in spite of the fact that the former is more popular and has more aficionados among adults. My answer to this debating bone of contention is twofold.

The first and foremost reason which is worth mentioning is that tour leaders generally have a better insight of the destination; therefore, they are completely aware of intact locations which normally an individual cannot reach by themselves. To put it into a more vivid picture, three years ago, I had a trip to Rasht, one the most beautiful cities in north of Iran. Omitting the challenges of searching for landmarks, I decided to join a group led by one of the best tour leaders of Rasht. Ali, the tour leader, knew everything about the city; he bought us the best brainfreeze of the country in Khomam; then, we had a great time climbing the mountains in the countryside which I counld not even find by myself. Without obeying that seasoned leader, I could not have neither had fun nor seen those strange places.

The second and equally far-reaching explanation to bear in mind is that by following a leader in a trip, a person can easily decrease their expenses insomuch as a professional guide knows all discounts available in the destination's markets; moreover, they have mastered the routes of suburban locations which are reachable cheaply via public transportation. As an illustration, my cousin is a tour guide in Kerman, a city in the southeast of Iran. He knows which shops are on-sale at the end of the year. Additionally, he is exactly aware of the schedule of city buses going to the Lout desert and coming back from it. Thus, following him in an off-road trip into the desert would be more practical, as well as safer, than going alone despite the fact that you will be charged for a little amount of money.

In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned rationalizations into account, I personally uphold with this opinion that joining a group with an experienced tour leader is better than travelling alone, mainly because the leader knows the best intact locations of a city, especially if that city is historical. Furthermore, a satisfactory leader will optimise the expenses of the trip thanks to their well-established methods and approved relations in the destination.