TPO-18 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers and friends are considered one of the most important aspects of student's lives. Students are in a big touch with their friends and their teacher specially they spend most of their time at school. Some people believe that students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends, while others might disagree. However, when it comes to me I strongly agree that students are more influenced by their friends than their colleges. This is for two important reasons which I will demonstrate in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, students spend more time with their friends. Many students live at dorms; others live in private apartments with their colleges. So, they spend most of their time with these friends. Definitely when you spend long time with someone that will affect on your behavior and your personality. For instance, I have my daughter she is twenty years old. She used to live with their friends at dorm since 5 years ago. I believe that she was so isolated when she was living at our house. On the other hand, when she moved to the university she met many friends there and she started to make a strong relationship with them she became completely different person. I remembered that she now so socialized person and she has sense of humor. In addition, last year she went for her first trip to Paris with her friends. She was so excited and so happy. Moreover, when she wanted to take any critical decision definitely we backed to her closed friends. Nevertheless, in the past, she could not go anywhere without me. Besides, she never took any decision in her whole life. This changes because their friends have a positive influence on her. This is the same situation with their teachers, she could not see her teachers for long time like their friends. So, teachers do not have a big influence on the students. As a result, this change is due the long time that she spent with her friends. On the other hand, her cousin in the same age, but she live with her parents and go to the university Just for lectures. I believe that their friends have no influence on her. This is because they see each other just for couples of hours.

In addition, students have the same interest. Some students like music, succor ball, swimming and arts. So, they can have something in common. This is will be a good way for students to meet and get closer to each others. For example, when I was young I was practice swimming two times every week because I love swimming. I used to go with my roommate to the club every week to swim for two hours, I remember that I had so much fun and I would able to energized. However, our teachers were against us. Furthermore, they claimed that we lost out times at activities that could not help and that will affect negative in our grades. However, I and my friend would able to motivate each other to study more and more after the swimming classes. So, we got a great score by the end of the year. This is because we have the same interest. This experience taught me that friends have the strongest influence of each other.

In sum, I believe that students are more influenced by friends more than teachers. This is because they have the same interest and because they spend more time with each other.