TPO-18: students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends

Research states that we are completely influenced by the nature of people surrounding us and they have a very strong impact in our lives. These people can be anyone like our friends, family, teachers, etc. However, in my opinion I believe that teachers play a very significant role in influencing our lives. I feel this way for several reasons and the coming two paragraphs will explain my viewpoints.

Firstly, teachers are the first role models that all the students encounter upon in their initial stages of life, such as right from school. It is very common that students tend to incline more towards the subject which has a better professor than the other ordinary ones. Such professors definitely influence kids right from their childhood and everyone might agree to the fact that the success of a child is completely proportional to the efforts of the professor too. For example, when I was in high school, I had this amazing math teacher who ensured to teach all the concepts in a very understandable and easier way. This not only influenced me to work harder on the subject but at the same time inspired me to develop such concise communication skills. If I had not enrolled to this course, I might have pretty much had the same aversion to the subject just the way I used to before these lectures. Therefore, a teacher not only influences us in terms of study but at the same time also inspire us to become a better person.

Secondly, I believe that teachers are the only unbiased humans in this planet who can work for the betterment of all of their students. With their experiences in life and their understanding of our nature, they guide us to the path of success with complete honesty. In the meanwhile, they also ensure to teach us all those required valuable skills which are the very essential assets an individual must possess. It is all this influence a teacher has on their student that makes people quote "School is our second home". To state an instance, irrelevant of how shrewd or obtuse an individual is, it is the professor who ensures that all of their students achieve success in what they are good at and in the meanwhile simultaneously inspire us to work for it. Without them, there surely would have been no guiding force that lead us to the position where we stand today. Therefore, I completely believe that teachers definitely influence us or rather shape us to be a better individual.

This topic although seems to be a complex one and makes it difficult to pick sides. However, in my opinion I contend that students are more influenced by their teachers than their friends since it is only these professors who are going to be our constant source of inspiration be it any aspect of life.