TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In our competitive world, every individual tries to enhance his skills and augment his knowledge to achieve his goals and ambitions. Every year, thousands of books and seminars are being presented to community members regarding success and ways to catch it. With this in mind, a question, a matter of debate is what the most effective way to be successful is? Whether persevering on what we do well or challenging our mind with new skills? Although some of the ordinary walks of life are of the opinion that a combination of the effort and mastery over what we do leads to luminous results, on the extreme of the rope, others would oppose. I am, to a great extent, on the belief that trying new things and taking risks have always played a crucial role in burgeoning people's talents to pave their way to success. In what follows, I will aptly substantiate my viewpoint with focusing on two outstanding reasons.

To commence, one of the compelling reasons that justify the thesis is that challenging our mind would be possible just by trying new tasks. To put in general words, facing new problems, our brain uses all its capacity to surmount obstacles, so improving creativeness and intelligence would be achieved. Needless to say, to be creative plays an important role that a person success is heavily based on this critical juncture. To bring a vivid example, I'm pretty sure you have heard of Babak Bakhtiyari, the Iranian inventor of Icepack. Preparing a new kind of ice cream to ply his guests inspired him to establish his business. They encouraged Babak to make his company, for they enjoyed his innovation in creating new tastes and foods. He obtained fund and wealth as the result of challenging his mind. As can be seen, although a certain conclusion cannot be made, in spite of all deniable merits of consistency in our routine, prosperous people always try new experiences.

Alongside with the first reason elaborated above, every individual who tries new tasks and avoids the repetitions of daily life can improve every aspect of their mind and flourish their unique talents. In effect, daily tasks always lead to exhausted and dull, whereas, taking risks bring about excitement and content. It goes without saying that new experiences provide us with an unmatched opportunity to thrive our latent talents. For instance¸ in my first job experience, when I had just graduated from university, I worked in an architecture company as an accountant. After a while, one of my colleagues suggested me to work with her as an assistant in managing the website of the company. By that time, I had never worked on a site, but to cooperate my colleague taught me lots of things regarding advertisement, contact with costumers, and programming. I found I'm interested in programming and I attended classes to learn more. A couple of months later, I was hired as a programmer in a famous company which was an opportunity to make profits and new experiences for me. Therefore, the more the skills you acquire, the more the talents you will be flourishing, so the prosperity would be achieved.

All by all, by taking all the aforementioned into consideration, it can easily be upheld that trying new things is an element that is set to assume a great influence on human's prosperity. Not only do new tasks challenge our mind to overcome the difficulties and problems, but also inspire us to burgeon our talents. I highly recommend that to achieve what you want, give up routines and immerse in the world with unknown things.