TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

There are certain considerations and factors which everyone can take into account to examine or investigate people’s opinion. I defiantly believe that it is more important to work fast and making risks. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. To substantiate my case, the following paragraphs illustrate my reasons to elaborate my preference.

To begin with, nowadays saving time is a significant factor to gain profits. In other words, people tend to do their tasks faster than before to save their time to do other activities. For example, in architectural firm architects prefer to work with software instead of hand drawings in order to not to waste their time. Moreover, in modern life, time equals with gold. Hence, if you waste your time, it means you put your gold into trash.

Furthermore, by risk making you can experience many accomplishments. In fact, when you are conservative you cannot learn and experience innovative and novel subjects. Besides, many successful people around the world have made risks to be prosperous. For instance, Steven Paul Jobs, who was the co-founder of Apple Company made risk to gain his goal. He thought that he is intelligent enough to stablish a new brand of digital instrument. Therefore, risk making contributes him and his friend to be a number one in technology and computer science.

Finally, working quickly and risk taking can teach you many new lessons which you did not learn them before. Sometimes our mistakes are our best teachers. As a matter of fact, Billie Jean King, who is a famous tennis player in the world, mentioned in her autobiography that she took lots of risks to gain gold medal and high rank in sports. In addition, although she was not sure about her victory, she was practicing a lot and hired the most expensive instructor in the world to attain achievement in Tennis play. Meanwhile, not only she wastes her money but also she gain much more benefits by taking risk.

Due to aforementioned ground, all folks should bear in mind that they must be quick in their works and take risks in order to achieve accomplishments in their lives. Participation of saving time, experience and learning more are my prime and conspicuous supports.