TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

In general, teenage is the most unstable and have a lot to worry. And teenage life influence adult life. Myriad experience will construct a person. while the part-time job, children learn various things.Although the part-time job brings good effect for children, I disagree with this opinion because other experiences outweigh the part-time job. To enchant my viewpoint, I discuss specific reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, while to do the part-time job to earn money is the precious experience, there are more precious experiences that only teenage can do. To be adult, people have to work for life and time are limited.In youthful, it is enough time to pursuit dream, and it will help you when you grow up even if it does not succeed. There are various events that useful in adulthood, like cooperating with someone, studying hard and more. Moreover, Many successful persons achieved something that relates interested in teenage. For example, Mark Zuckerberg who is CEO of FaceBook. When he was the teenager, he was interested in programming and made the music player that was highly assessed by the company. Even if it directly connect to the future job, experience in their interest field will help them a lot.

Furthermore, the part-time job has a risk that harms juvenile. The duty of a student is to study. The quantity of studying affects the future career. However, the part-time takes time for study. In Japan, the illegal part-time job becomes the serious problem. Illegal part-time job force part-timer to attend the work. Also it fine for absences. It is obviously harmful. The teenager will lose their time to go school and play with friends. In such a workplace, harassments and threats are being done on a daily basis. Psychologically, harassments and threats endanger the mental and leave damage to the future.

In conclusion, sometimes the part-time job be the harmful and more valuable experience can be obtained than to work at the part-time job.

If a child wishes to work part-time, let them do it. However, if they do not, let them have their own way.