TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

Most people work five days a week and are two days off. Today, work balance is considered important today. Long hours of labor cause a decrease in work efficiency and harm people health.Sometimes, long hours of labor is ridiculed as sabotage. Therefore, people discuss appropriate work days in a week and style for work. I argue that shortening daily work hours is enjoyable than increasing the number of holidays. To assist my opinion, I will state the reasons from aspects of physical and psychological in following paragraphs.

Regarding physical, the human has limits at the concentration, and recovery of physical fitness. Firstly, The concentration.

From a medical standpoint, people's concentration ability is limited to about forty minutes. Therefore, when working hours are long, people prone to lose their concentration and get frustrated or tired with their work.However, In shorter hours work, people can have done the job with focus. To be able to work efficiently makes people comfortable.

Secondly, recovery of physical fitness. When people hardly tired, the tiredness will be continuing to the next day.

Whether fatigue remains on the next day or not, depends on depends on the degree of fatigue. For example,

The next day I ran the marathon, I am exhausted, and become a muscle pain. Nevertheless, I will not be tired the next day I ran about 5 kilometers. Similar things happen at work. Hence, shorter hours work is better than more extended hours works.

Furthermore, psychologically, shorter hours work brings happy daily afternoon to you. Long hours worker goes home and goes to bed after work. On the other hand, you can choose your activity after work. You have the choices that play with friends or drink with colleagues or spend time at home or do as you like. You can choose what you want. People are satisfied when doing what they want to do. If you send a satisfying day, next day you can vigorously do the job. In addition, The long holiday causes a rebound and depression. For example, In Japan, the first day after summer vacation has the highest rate of suicide.

Many people depress after the long holiday.

In conclusion, Because short hours workers benefit both psychologically and physically than long hours workers. I rather work only three days for long hours than five days for shorter hours.