TPO 25

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities

By and large, it is established beyond any doubt that youth' contribution in society plays a prominent role in its success. It comes as no surprise that efforts to finding the sufficives of youth contributing in helping their society in today's world have been always among the top priorities. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is that whether young people nowadays allocate enough time to help their country or in the past they devoted more time to it. It is commonly accepted that nowadays, youth give enough time for contributing in the society. While there are still those who argue that in the past young people allocated much more time for communities. I, to a great extent, concur with the former idea. The rationale behind this thesis will be elaborated by the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point that makes me hold this belief is that young people inform about the importance of their contribution and their decisions in society's success and try their best to have great role in flourishing and helping it. It goes without saying that today's world is an informative world which people are really knowledgeable about happening taking place around them. They contribute greatly in their communities and know this fact that the more collaborating of them in the society, the more prosperous their country; thus, they have better place to live.

Another reason deserving some words here is that societies and communities want their people to collaborate with them. Without any shadows of doubt in today's world people have more right to freely give their ideas and notions to the governments and governments accept this ideas, too. In the past the, most of the countries were tyranny and a small number of people guide the whole society, but today the rules are changed and societies want their people to collaborate and help them in organizing and enacting appropriate roles. Statistics show societies that youth are involved in crucial decisions are more prosperous than countries which do not use their young people. So, countries are more inclined toward using their young force.

Finally, yet importantly, nowadays people especially young people have more free time, so, they allocate it to helping their community. In the past youth forced to work alongside their study, but in today's world youth do not oblige to work because of the suitable economic condition and they just study. They devote their leisure time to effective works like helping their community. Perhaps a more specific example can shed more light on the matter. My friends and I work as volunteer teachers for helping poor children in small communities in remote areas in our leisure time. While as I know, in the past there was no time for people to do this kind of works.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned paragraphs, one can soon realize that nowadays youth give enough time to helping their country since not only are they informed about the importance of their decisions in the country, but also the communities want young people to collaborate with them. It is highly recommended that governments prepare an appropriate bed for youth to share their ideas for having a prosperous country.